RSS

For Shelley…Nobody else better be laughing.

22 May

I swear…if I catch wind of any kind of snark, I will personally fly to your city, knock on your door, and whip your butt. All in all, this ain’t bad for having a 4 month old baby. But man, my hair must have touched the door frames.

 

scan0002.jpg

 

This one was from a few years prior…Me and Mr. D at Pat O’s. Can the glasses be any bigger? And just what IS up with that perm….holy cow.

what-in-the-hell.jpg

 

Hope this makes Shelley feel better. The rest of you….shut it. Go and comment on the Shrek thread.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2007 in Funny, Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “For Shelley…Nobody else better be laughing.

  1. Laurita

    May 23, 2007 at 5:15 am

    D, sorry, but I can’t resist (and I’ve not seen any Shrek movies yet, so I can’t comment there!):
    All I want to know is– what were you and Mr. MM drinking? Those are some SERIOUS beverages- maybe that’s what curled your hair?

    (and I love your matching vests! they look like they came out of Blake Lewis’s closet…)
    Thanks for the courage to share… (hope it made Shelley smile!) ;-)

     
  2. shrewspeaks

    May 23, 2007 at 6:08 am

    That is not big hair! What part of, I grew up in 1980’s NJdon’t you get?

    But what is up with the fur?

     
  3. music maven

    May 23, 2007 at 6:23 am

    Laurita — Those are Pat O’Brien’s World Famous Hurricanes (New Orleans). Mr. D has a particular attraction to them, usually drinking his and half of mine.

    Think Jungle Juice…on steriods.

    Shrew — Unfortunately, that picture is circa 1992. The “fur” was all part of the Glamour Shot camping. There are others, including one of me holding mini-DD at four months with me in feathers. I did the “shoot” for Mr. D’s birthday. I was young. And stupid. Sadly, my mother proudly displays these pictures in her guest room where we stay when we’re in town, so I am constantly reminded of my lapse in judgement.

     
  4. Shelley

    May 23, 2007 at 6:43 am

    I can honestly say…without one single hesitation…

    DD…you look so much better in person. ;)

    Thanks for the pics…truly, they have made my week much shinier and happier.

    Note to self: Schedule Glamor Shots appointment and get a Toni Perm

     
  5. music maven

    May 23, 2007 at 6:56 am

    Well, I would give my eye teeth to be that size again, but the hair….not so much.

    Seriously, when they teased my hair up like that, I felt that I was carrying around a bird’s nest on my head.

    Get this….the Glamour Shot place actually had the picture of me and mini-DD ON THEIR WALL as a sample for a while. ACK.

     
  6. brc

    May 23, 2007 at 7:06 am

    Note to MM:

    Have Shrew take family portrait for you. Replace photos in guest room.

     
  7. jenfera

    May 23, 2007 at 7:21 am

    I am very sad right now because the first picture is not showing for me on my computer. Not fair, not fair!!

    You do have to wonder how that eyeglass frame style ever took off. I had similar ones in a sassy dark pink plastic!

     
  8. leejolem

    May 23, 2007 at 9:23 am

    DD, when did you steal my glasses from the 80’s? My daughters saw my similar pic with perm and glasses and asked me why I was trying to look like an owl? Hooty hooty ha ha! They were in style at the time I tell you!

     
  9. leejolem

    May 23, 2007 at 11:39 am

    Notice how Mr D’s glass is much fuller than Mrs D’s???

    Whatever happened to Glamour Shots?

     
  10. Claire

    May 23, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    So THAT’S what Joisey Hair looks like!!

     
  11. music maven

    May 23, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    Lee — mercifully, they went out of business.

     
  12. Cahaba Lily

    May 23, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    You are incredibly brave DD. I don’t think I could post a copy of my old Glamour Shots. I love your blog! Thanks for the link.

     
  13. Dingo

    May 24, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    I aint sayin’ a freakin’ word. I got my own problems.

     
  14. leejolem

    May 24, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    Dingo, this is totally OT, but you must go to monkbot and read the thread and support me in my support of the hawtness of Sanjaya last night.

    Sorry MM/DD!

     
  15. Dingo

    May 24, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    leejolem, I most certainly will. I am bonkers for that boy. Call it acharacter flaw but I lurve him to pieces. He’s my boy toy and yes, Im aware that I have issues.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

