RSS

August 16, 1977

15 Aug

The best Elvis ever:

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2007 in Elvis, Music History

 

4 responses to “August 16, 1977

  1. Hop

    August 16, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    Wow what a great blog! I’ve been missing out.

    I love the Elvis posts, sounds like we might have more than one thing in common.

    Looks like I have some catching up to do, I see a John Mayer post! ; )

    I probably won’t post much but I’ll definitely be reading! Thank you!!!

     
  2. shrewspeaks

    August 16, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    Okay MM…I was at Target today and purchased Elvis the MiniSeries on DVD

     
  3. music maven

    August 16, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    You will be fascinated by his life, Shrew.

    I have seen every movie and mini-series and read about 4 biographies and Elvis was a complex dude. Most highly talented artists are.

     
  4. Dingo

    August 19, 2007 at 10:32 am

    Lawdy Lawdy Miss Clawdy….its got it all. The rasp, the sensualness and the rawness. I LOVE that performance.

    Who the hell needs sex? That was one bad ass performance. I have it on tape and I watch it maybe 6 times a year. That whole concert, the comeback one was stunning.

     

Leave a Reply

 
