RSS

“Been workin’, so hard….”

22 Aug

footloose.jpg

Footloose

 

Monumental day. Today, I made the whole day in “regular” shoes and only one crutch…even made some of the day without a crutch at all. You see, yesterday was nine weeks that I took that fated fall that broke my leg. I am making good progress and have been diligently working at therapy three days each week to shuck my “boot” and begin the trek back to normalcy.

 

So, in tribute to two shoes, here’s the classic Footloose, immortalized by the incomparable Kevin Bacon. While I’m not quite back to stepping as lively as the Beaumont contingent, I’m well on my way….

 

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2007 in that's life

 

10 responses to ““Been workin’, so hard….”

  1. shrewspeaks

    August 22, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Woohoo Very special for you and you achievement. Dig the bonus Capt and Tan. intro!

    And because you have two feet to t ap

    And because…well it was there

     
  2. music maven

    August 22, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    Thanks for that Leo Sayer, there, Shrew with the Muscrat Loveiest C&T intro….got me to wondering What ever happened to ole Leo.

    Evidently, he recently imploded on Big Brother UK ,as seen here.

    It seems that the experience was very costly for Leo as this winner, also of Big Brother fame and a member of the Punk Band Towers of London, bedded Leo’s partner of 22 years, ending their relationship.

    And we thought Evil Dick was whack.

     
  3. Jan

    August 22, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    MM: I’m happy to hear that you are on the mend. That video brings back great memories.

     
  4. Colette

    August 22, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    Congrats! Pretty soon you & your hubby will
    be able to cut a rug like Fred & Ginger:

     
  5. jenfera

    August 23, 2007 at 9:38 am

    Excellent, MM! Glad to hear it.

    I actually saw the Bacon Brothers in concert once. I won tickets from a radio station. They were pretty good overall, but the crowd went nuts with Footloose!

     
  6. morewines

    August 23, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Bet you can’t wait till no more crutches.

     
  7. music maven

    August 23, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    Thanks for all the good vibes, folks. Glad you are all here. 🙂

     
  8. nolagirl

    August 25, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    Just in time for football season! I have a feeling you’re going to need both feet in good working order, so that you can jump off the couch and cheer for da Tigers!

    Sorry I’ve been so MIA. I miss you and your blog a ton!!!

     
  9. music maven

    August 26, 2007 at 8:25 am

    Ooooh Girl, YOU KNOW IT!!!

    I am soooo excited about this Thursday. Got me a new LSU shirt just for the occasion.

    GEAUX TIGERS!!!

     
  10. nolagirl

    August 26, 2007 at 8:32 pm

    I got a new shirt too!!!!!!!!!! (we’re such goobers) I realized since I had been out of college, my expanse of LSU t-shirts had dwindled to ZERO. Oh, the shame! So I had to stop by Tyger Gifts last weekend (and then the Black & Gold Shop, naturally) for a good ol’ purple t-shirt with gold LSU in block letters. A classic, for sure. I am just thankful I got out of there spending only $20. That was a miracle.

     

Leave a Reply

 
