RSS

Friday on My Mind…

12 Oct

The Easybeats

Monday morning feels so bad,
Ev’rybody seems to nag me
Coming tuesday I feel better,
Even my old man looks good,
Wednesday just don’t go,
Thursday goes too slow,
I’ve got Friday on my mind

Gonna have fun in the city,
Be with my girl she’s so pretty,
She looks fine tonight,
She is out of sight to me,
Tonight….I spend my bread,
Tonight…I lose my head,
Tonight…I got to get tonight
Monday I have Friday on my mind.

Do the five day drag once more,
Know of nothing else that bugs me
More than working for the rich man,
Hey I’ll change that scene one day,
Today I might be mad,
Tomorrow I’ll be glad,
I’ve got Friday on my mind.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2007 in that's life, weekdays

 

2 responses to “Friday on My Mind…

  1. morewines

    October 12, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Hey MM,

    Here’s one of my favorite Friday songs.

    Have a good weekend.

     
  2. music maven

    October 12, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    ME TOO! <—–

    šŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
