RSS

Meh.

29 Jan

Omaha. Nebraska. 19 to Hollywood.

B to the capital ORING.

However, a tidbit picked up from Rickey.org on Idolite Shaun Barrowes, who evidently has not made the Top 24:

Well, I made it to the top 48 and got cut. They’re not looking for a whole lot of variety this year, as all the contestants who made it through are either rockers or 16 and the type they can mold into whatever they want. But I caught a glimpse at the contract the top 24 has to sign, and i’m glad i didn’t have to sign it. If I made it to the top 24, they would own me for 3 years no matter how far i made it, and if I had won, they would make big changes to my music. I got a pretty good feel for what they’re looking for, and they don’t want artists who already have an established sound–all my favorite contestants who I thought were great songwriters with a unique artisticsound were also cut today. I’m once again in full control of my music career, and I’m very relieved I’m out.

I’d say it’s pretty amazing that any “idol” breaks free inside of three years, no? Talk about your indentured servitude….

So glad Johnny Boy doesn’t have to worry about that….he just says what he needs to say:

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2008 in american idol, John Mayer

 

3 responses to “Meh.

  1. reader

    January 30, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    That’s why Hicks is better off with out them.

    Hicks should start his own label for his music
    and othere. He could build his own company to
    produce other artists. I think he would have
    a knack for that.

     
  2. morewines

    January 31, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Gotta agree with reader. I always said
    Taylor Hicks should start his own label.

     
  3. thedingoateyobaby

    January 31, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I hope Im in the right thread, Im rushing here. I love John Mayer, Love, Love, Love that boy. Damn he’s cute and I love his music.

    About Tuesday night Idol in Nebraska, I love the last guy to audition that night. Leo something, he was cute as a button, openly Gay (not that there’s anything wrong with that) and he has a killer personality. Oh, AND I loved his audition.

    That being said, the simple act of me endorsing or rooting for him should immediately make him a loser. I have a long history of turning winners into losers. Im quite good at it too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
