RSS

The Rhythm of My Heart….

18 Aug
Newport Sunset - Shrewbiedoobiedoo

Newport Sunset - Shrewbiedoobiedoo

Sorry for the lack of posts, but I’m accumulating many on our most righteous journey to Newport, R.I.  This place is gorgeous, folks, and a photographer’s dream.

For more on the Shutter Gourmet Dive Tour, click here or here.  I’ll be back on Thursday with more, so for now, stay tuned with a wee sea shanty: 

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “The Rhythm of My Heart….

  1. Amy deClouet

    August 18, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    NewPort is AMAZING!!! I have had the pleasure of visiting a couple of times while I lived in Connecticut. I don’t think I’ve eaten clam chowder since…that seems to be a northern delicacy which I loved while living in New England! Have fun and take lots of pics:)

     
  2. marymagdalene

    August 20, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    I love Newport, RI!

    The “Summer Cottages” that the Astors, the Belmonts, the Morgans, and whomever else had during the late 1800s through the early part of the 1900s are SPECTACULAR, putting it mildly…

    My favorite mansion there is “Rosecliff” which is where the movie “The Great Gatsby” was filmed that starred Sam Waterston, Mia Farrow, and Robert Redford…

    My Mom’s favorite mansion there was “The Breakers”
    My parents & I have stayed a few days each year during the summer for either 3 or 4 years… It was during our first trip there when I purchased my green mesh Summer Australian hat that many of you have seen me wear…

     
  3. Linda T

    August 22, 2008 at 10:01 am

    I just got back from two days at the Newport Jazz Festival. The town, the setting, the water, the windjammers, and of course, the incredible music makes for two full days of bliss.

    I hope you had a great time.

     

Leave a Reply

 
