RSS

Soulful Friday

09 Oct

Limping into the weekend…2,000 point drop in the stock market, work kickin’ my butt, gutters are clogged, and the country’s going to hell in the proverbial handbasket.

Thankfully, there’s a little soul for the soul.

  It’s All Wrong, But It’s Alright, Percy Sledge

 

  Everybody Needs Somebody to Love, Wilson Pickett

 

  Come in From the Cold,  Marc Broussard

 

  My Last Regret, Robert Cray

 

and a song from my youth….suddenly we’re back to 1976.

  A Real Mutha for Ya,  Johnny “Guitar” Watson

Hang in there, the weekend is almost here.  Next week HAS to be better.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2008 in Soul, weekdays, wilson pickett

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Soulful Friday

  1. amy

    October 10, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Ok D,
    I was about to jump off a bridge and then I read your post with the great music selections! If ever I needed a break/vacation it is now!!!
    I guess your blog will be the only get-away I will get for now:)

    Have a great weekend!

     
  2. Colette

    October 13, 2008 at 11:14 am

    Oh Percy, Percy me! When Michael Johns sang that tune on AI, I was curious who else had covered it. And wouldn’t cha know? Nobody does it better than so-so-soulful Percy. thanks! (PS, stock market currently up 500 points!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
