RSS

No Bad News

09 Mar

blue-skies

Nothing but blue skies do I see….

With the change to daylight savings time, I am hereby changing my focus.  No bad news.  Not going to check the 401k, not going to read the scary newspaper, and not going to bitch about the current state of affairs.  I’m considering it part of my penance for Lent that can serve as a “twofer”, and possibly save my sanity, as well.

  No Bad News, Patty Griffin

 
 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “No Bad News

  1. kanniduba

    March 9, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Good luck MM! I’ve been trying to wear my rose-colored glasses a bit more often myself! 😉

     
  2. huckleberryfriend

    March 9, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Common MM. Have to have rain to have a rainbow.

     
  3. morewines

    March 9, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Glad to see this change.

     
  4. shrewspeaks

    March 10, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    While I have always seen your views as realistic rather than overly pessimistic, I am glad dear friend that you are finding solace in your new policy.

    here is a little offering that goes in line with your new twofer.

     
  5. huckleberryfriend

    March 10, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Common MM. Have to have rain to have a rainbow.

    Sorry MM, didn’t mean to call you common! I meant Come On.

     
  6. κατασκευή ιστοσελίδων

    January 27, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    I wish i was there relaxing, skiing ….

     

Leave a Reply

 
