RSS

The Holstee Manifesto — This is YOUR Life

06 Aug

A few days ago, this photo came up on one of my old childhood friend’s Facebook (Thanks, Eddie!). Soon, I saw it re-posted on several other friends’ walls, as well. So, I guess you could say that this is the first stage of this thing going “viral” and here’s my contribution.

The beauty of this is that it is spot on. No matter if you’re Democrat or Republican; Black, White, or Hispanic; Catholic, Jew, Protestant or Muslim; it applies to YOU. I’ve wrestled over the last year with fear, despair, separation, and other paralyzing emotions that have stifled my life progress. I’ve done some great work in that year, but haven’t done some great life.

So, I’m going to take this manifesto, created by guys who truly wanted to live it, and try to live by it. Maybe you can find a little of what you’ve been looking for in it too. If so, pay it forward and share with your circle of friends and contacts.

For more information on the Holstee Manifesto, click here.

P.S. Anyone notice two posts in two days?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2011 in inspiration, navel gazing, that's life

 

6 responses to “The Holstee Manifesto — This is YOUR Life

  1. kanniduba

    August 6, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I noticed.🙂
    MM, you aren’t the only one. This seems to be the year for many of us to dig deeper into the murky. It’s a messy process, but one that (I hope) will payoff in the end. I’m right there with you in the struggle. I recently read a book that said that the further you stray from your True Purpose, the more out of balance your life becomes—everything begins to suffer, from your relationships to your physical health. Only that acknowledgement and the work to realign your Self with it’s Purpose will bring balance, harmony, and joy back into your life. I think this photo reinforces that concept. I love it! Might steal it myself.🙂

     
  2. music maven

    August 6, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Please steal it and proliferate. It’s a message…a sign…

    Sometimes I feel like Kathy Bates in Fried Green Tomatoes…but I feel a breakthrough is very close. I get staying close to the True Purpose, the problem is most of us don’t know that that is. Asking the Lord everyday for me to fulfill whatever that True Purpose is. Don’t know if I’ll know in THIS life, but I’ll keep on keepin’ on.

    Hope the back is getting better.

     
  3. kanniduba

    August 6, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Fuzzy, ain’t it? 😉

    Back is getting better…felt the best I’ve felt in five months during our week at the ocean. Makes me go hmmmmmmm. Home now, praying that I can continue what I started, holding on to the wholeness I felt while I was there.

     
  4. Redw2kids

    August 7, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    You are an inspiration… I am at this same crossroad and need to make some healthier choices. Give Mr D a big hug.

     

Leave a Reply

 
